October 18, 2021
sunrisers hydrabad 2020

Sunrisers Hydrabad Team : UAE IPL 2020

Sunrisers Hydrabad Team : UAE IPL 2020

Today we analyse a team which keeps its profile low but plays the game with excellent professionalism. This team might not create the off-field buzz as many other star-studded team but plays gold standard cricket on field. We are reviewing none other than SunRisers Hyderabad.

What a turn around it has been for the team since 2016. They have qualified for the play-offs every single time since then. They won it in 2016 and ended up being runner-up in 2018.


Batsman : David Warner (C), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad

Team of Sunrisers Hydrabad

All Rounder : Md Nabi, Mitchell Marsh, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Fabian Allen, B. Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav

Wicket-Keeper : Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami

Bowlers : Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Basil Thampi, Sidharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T. Natarajan

Bhuvneswar Kumar
Bhuvneswar Kumar

SRH has the finest opening pair in the IPL which includes Jonny Bairstow and David Warner.

They either can go with Williamson or Saha at number three depending upon the combination of the team.

At number four they have dependable Manish Pandey and at five SRH has the services of Vijay Shankar.

To strengthen their batting they can try young Virat Singh or Priyam Garg at number four or five.

In spin friendly conditions of UAE, Md Nabi is an excellent pick at number six or seven but can only be included in playing eleven at the cost of Williamson.

Then they have Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar at eight and nine.

SRH has the most lethal bowling attack in the IPL. They have numerous options too available in bowling department be it pace or spin.

They have the bowling attack to defend modest of totals. If their batting clicks they will be a team to watch out for.

The slight issue with SRH is lack of power hitters in the lower middle order, a little lighter on middle order experience and fitness of Bhuvi throughout the tournament.

SRH is the most consistent team since 2016 and this season too they are one of the top contenders for the play-offs.

%d bloggers like this: