October 18, 2021

Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore: MI VS RCB Match of IPL 2021

Indian Premier League ( IPL) is all set to entertain cricket lovers all over the globe. The quality of cricket seen in IPL over the years is a paradigm for all other cricket leagues around the world. The kind of fan following and admiration each IPL team has is just awesome and beyond admiration.  Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore ( RCB)  will play opening match on 9th April 2021 at 7:30 PM IST (14:00 GMT). The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League will be played from 9th April to 30th May. There are 60 matches going to be played among 8 IPL franchise.

MI is the most successful team in the history of IPL . Rohit Sharma, the Captain of MI is very astute and marshalles his troops nicely. He is also the most successful captain in the history of IPL. MI has won 5 IPL trophy on contrary RCB has never won the IPL.


RCB  is led by Indian cricket team captain Virat kohli . T-20 World Cup is scheduled to be played in October and November 2021 in India. It’s high time for Virat kohli to change his fortune of not winning IPL or World Cup.

Players retained by MI :     

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan.

Players bought by MI :      Adam Milne , Nathan Coulter-Nile , Piyush Chawla , James Neesham , Yudhvir Charak , Marco Jansen , Arjun Tendulkar .

Players released by MI:   Lasith Malinga, Mitch McClenaghan, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh

Players retained by RCB:   

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed.



Players released by RCB :     

Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel and Umesh Yadav.

Full squad of RCB:     

Virat Kohli ©, Devdutt Padikkal, Finn Allen (wk), AB de Villiers (wk), Pavan Deshpande, Washington Sundar, Daniel Sams, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Christian, Suyash Prabhudessai, K.S. Bharat


Match 1 :                                  M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Qualifier 1st : 25 May.        Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad ( 7:30 PM, IGT; 14:00 GMT)

Eliminator :   26 may.         Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad ( 7:30 PM, IGT; 14:00 GMT)

Qualifier 2nd : 28 May.       Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad ( 7:30 PM, IGT; 14:00 GMT)

Final        :           30 May.      Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad ( 7:30 PM, IGT; 14:00 GMT)

Stay tuned for more update .



%d bloggers like this: