September 27, 2021
mumbai indians squad 2020

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2020

Mumbai Indian Squad for IPL 2020

In our preview series on IPL teams, today we are reviewing the most successful team of IPL with four titles to their names. Yes, you guessed it right, it is the review of the Mighty Mumbai Indians.

Batsman : Rohit Sharma (C), Chris Lynn, Surya Kumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Anmolpreet Singh

All Rounder : Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Sherfane Rutherford, Anukul Roy, Prince Balwant Rai

Wicket-Keeper : Quinton de Kock, Aditya Tare, Ishan Kishan

Bowlers : Jasprit Bumrah, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Digvijay Deshmukh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Jayant Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile

Mumbai Indians– The defending champions have the most balanced team. They have all their bases covered and  has replacement for almost every spot.

Team Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians have one of the best opening pairs with Rohit and De-kock. If De-kock fails they have Chris Lynn to replace him.

In the middle order, MI have Surya Kumar Yadav at three, who in the recent years have been the best domestic batsman in the IPL.

Ishan Kishan can be slotted at number 4 who can do the wicket keeping duties also.

At five, six and seven, they have Pandya Brothers and Pollard.

They have a brutal pace troika of Bumrah, McClenaghan and Boult. They have the best replacements available to their foreign imports in the form of James Pattinson and Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Only thing MI has to worry about is their spin department. For IPL 2020 UAE conditions they don’t have much spin option. They have only Rahul Chahar, what if he fails ?

However they have young Anukul Roy and Jayant Yadav, but how much will they impact remains to be seen.

MI has the most successful caption of IPL history, who marshalles his troops nicely.

rohit sharma captain of mumbai indians
Rohit Sharma

But they have few jinx to break like they don’t win in even years, historically UAE haven’t suited them and the Batsman Rohit Sharma is not having a season like the stature of Rohit Sharma from last three seasons.

They are late starters but always a force to reckon with.

What do you think about this year’s team let us know below…

%d bloggers like this: